Click to Home

Go To Search
Help Center
HomeFacebookTwitterRSS
Video
Voting & Elections
Annual Town Election: April 1, 2014

ELECTION RESULTS

Specimen Ballot - 2014 Annual Town Election


Chelmsford 9.jpg
Town of Chelmsford Election Information and  Upcoming Election Events

Last day to register voters for Town Election MGL c. 51 §§ 26, 28 –

20 days before Election

Wednesday, March 12 , 2014

8:30am to 8 pm

Last day and hour to submit ‘8-day’ pre-election Campaign Finance Reports for Annual Town Election Candidates. Report all activity from January 1, 2014 to March 15, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014  5:00 pm

Last day to post  warrant  (MGL c. 39 § 10) 7 days (before Town Election)

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Last day and hour to file an absentee ballot request for the Annual Town Election

Monday, March 31, 2014 -  12 noon

Annual Town Election

Polls open at 7 am and close at 8 pm

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Representative Spring Annual Town Meeting

Begins Monday, April 28, 2014

Last day and hour to submit ‘30-day’post-election Campaign Finance Reports for Annual Town Election Candidates.  Report all activity from March 16, 2014 to April 22, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014 5:00 pm

Last day to register voters for the State Primary Election

Wednesday, August 20, 2014

8:30am to 8 pm

Last day and hour to file an absentee ballot request for the State Primary Election

Monday, Sept. 8, 2014 -  12 noon

State Primary Election

Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Polls open at 7 am and close at 8 pm


Last day to register voters for the State Election

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

 8:30am to 8 pm

Representative Fall Annual Town Meeting

Begins Monday, October 20, 2014

Last day and hour to file an absentee ballot request for the State Election

Monday, November 3, 2014 – 12 noon

State Election

Polls open at 7 am and close at 8 pm

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Year-end Campaign Finance Reports due. Report all activity from April 22, 2014 to December 31, 2014

Tuesday, January 20, 2015


Become an Election Worker!
The Town Clerk's Office is looking for enthusiastic individuals who can work at the upcoming elections.  If you are interested in this paid opportunity, please complete an Election Worker Profile and submit it to the Town Clerk's Office. 
Chelmsford 3.png